National News Politics

Okowa among dignitaries that graced Omo-Agege’s Thanksgiving

By Ebi Perekeme

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, President of the Senate, Senator Ahmed Lawan and Secretary to the Federal Government, Boss Mustapha, are among political elites at the thanksgiving mass of the Deputy Senate President, Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege in Effurun, Uvwie Local Government Area of Delta state.

The service, which is holding at the Mother of Redeemer Catholic Church, Effurun, started at about 10:40 am.

Governors Ifeanyi Okowa (Delta), Nyesom Wike (Rivers), Nasiru El-Rufai(Kaduna), Muhammad Badaru Abubakar (Jigawa) and Hope Uzodinma (Imo) are also at the service.

Other dignitaries include the national chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Comrade Adams Oshiomhole; Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Mr Timipre Silva; Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Senator George Akume and former Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan of Delta State.

Senators Ibikunle Amosun, James Manager, Rochas Okorocha, Delta State House of Assembly Speaker, Chief Sheriff Oborevwori, NDDC executive director of projects, Dr. Cairo Ojougboh, Reps member, Rev. Francis Waive and several others are also in attendance.

In his homily, Very Rev. Fr. Anthony Ozele, charged the congregation to shun hatred but show love to everyone who has hurt them.

Also present are notable traditional rulers from Delta State, including 103-year-old chairman of the Forum of Urhobo Traditional Rulers and Ohworode of Olomu Kingdom, HRM Ovie Ogbon, Ogoni 1, Orodje of Okpe; Olu of Warri, Ovie of Uvwie, Ovie of Agbon, Ovie of Agbarha-Otor and among others.  

Support Quality Journalism in the Niger Delta Region

Join us in our mission to bring development journalism, cultural preservation, and environmental awareness to the forefront. Your contribution makes a difference in the lives of the people of the Niger Delta. Donate today and be a part of the change!