Tuesday, September 11th, 2018, the KFT Place located at the NNPC Housing Complex, off Airport Road, Ekpan, Delta State, would play host to the grand finale of the third anniversary of the GbaramatuVoice newspaper. 

Shortlisted to mount the podium that day to receive Niger Delta Governor of the Year award 2017 are; their Excellencies, Barr. Nyesom Ezebunwo Wike, Hon. Henry Seriake Dickson and Dr. Arthur Ifeanyi Okowa, governors of Rivers, Bayelsa and Delta states respectively.

To kick start the programme by 12noon that day would be a lecture entitled, NIGER DELTA BEYOND OIL: SEARCHING FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT will be followed by the Award of Recognition/Induction into the GbaramatuVoice Hall of Fame.

Categories of Awards of Recognition/Induction into the GbaramatuVoice Hall of Fame for which nominees have been shortlisted include Niger Delta Governor of the year; Philanthropist of the year; Woman of the year; Musician of the year; Showbiz Impresario of the year; Business Personality of the year; Corporate Organisation of the year; legislator of the year and Sports Personality of the year.

Distinguished chairman of the day would be the former governor of Delta State, His Excellency, Dr. Emmanuel Eweta Uduaghan.

The day would be rounded off with a dinner for awardees and invitees alike.

Wednesday, September 12th the programme will come to an end with a church thanksgiving service. 

By Enaibo Asiayei

Share your story with us: 08030891146 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email: or


Support Quality Journalism in the Niger Delta Region

Join us in our mission to bring development journalism, cultural preservation, and environmental awareness to the forefront. Your contribution makes a difference in the lives of the people of the Niger Delta. Donate today and be a part of the change!

Leave feedback about this