Osinbajo, Diri, Sylva, Abai, others for INPAN Excellent Awards tomorrow

Watch the moment VP Yemi Osinbajo officially declared for President

Osinbajo, Diri, Sylva, Abai, others for INPAN Excellent Awards tomorrow

…Abai to receive “Best Publisher in the Niger Delta” of the Year award 

The Independent Newspaper Publishers Association of Nigeria (INPAN) has enlisted the Vice President of Nigeria, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, Governor Douye Diri of Bayelsa, Chief Timipre Sylva, Minister of State for Petroleum, the Publisher of GbaramattuVoice Newspaper, Jacob Abai, and other illustrious individuals for different categories of excellent awards.

The event is slated for Monday, Feb­ruary 13, 2023 at the NUJ Press Centre, Ekeki, Yenagoa by 2pm prompt.

A statement signed by President of INPAN, Mr. Ebi Ozegbe who is the Publisher, Editor-In-Chief of The Light Newspaper based in Yenagoa, Bayelsa State said all the enlisted nominees were carefully selected after a pain staking research on their immense contributions to human and societal development.

According to the statement, VP Osinbajo will be honoured with Quintessential and Unprecedented Humility to Service Award, Governor Douye Diri is to bag Giant of Infrastructure Development and Human Empowerment Award; the minister of state for petroleum, Chief Timipre Sylva will be honoured with man of the year Award, while the Vice Chancellor, Niger Delta University, Prof Samuel Gowon Edoumiekumo is to be honoured with the Best Administrator in Human Capital and Educational Advancement Award.

Others to be honoured for distinguishing themselves in their various fields of endeavour include Rear Admiral Suleiman Apochi, Best Administrator and Master Strategist Award, Hon. Preye Influence Goodluck Oseke, Honourable Member, Federal House of Representatives, Abuja, Most Outstanding Lawmaker of the Year Award; HRM King Joseph Timiyan, King of Ogulagha Kingdom and Charman, Delta State Council of Traditional Rulers, Most Outstanding Royal Father of the Year in the Niger Delta Award; Bishop (Dr.) Izonbrakumo Zige, General Overseer, Corresponding Grace Ministry (AKA Palace of Victory), Most Outstanding Prophetic and Healing Services to the Sick Award; Mr. Timipre Seipulo, Technical Adviser (TA) to Bayelsa State Governor on Treasury, Account and Revenue, Symbol of Integrity, Accountability and Transparency Award.

Also Prof. Ebitimitula Etebu, Vice Chancellor, Bayelsa Medical University (BMU) Yenagoa will bag the Best Administrator in Medical Science, Educational Development and Creativity Award; Hamilton Gardens and Entertainment Centre, Azikoro Road, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State, Best Relaxation and Entertainment Centre in the Niger Delta Award; Mr. Daniel Alabrah, Chief Press Secretary (CPS) to the Executive Governor of Bayelsa State, Best Government House Information Management and Dissemination Personality of the Year Award; Her Excellency, Justice Patience Ama Zuofa Diri, Wife of the Executive Governor of Bayelsa State, Quintessential Symbol of Women and Girl Child Empowerment Award; Alhaji (Dr.) Abubakar Ibn Umar Garbai Al Amin EL Kanemi CFR, Shehu of Borno and Chairman, Bomo State Council of Emirs, Most Outstanding Royal Father in Nigeria Award.

The rest are: Hon. (Mrs.) Ebiowou Koku-Obiyai, Lawmaker, Bayelsa State House of Assembly, Assembly Complex, Yenagoa, Best Female Lawmaker of the Year in the Niger Delta Award; His Excellency, Alhaji (Dr.) Ali Modu Sheriff, Former Governor of Borno State; Ambassador of Peace and Unity Award; His Royal Majesty King Bubaraye Dakolo -Agada IV Ibenanaowei of Ekpetiama Kingdom & Chairman, Bayelsa State council of Traditional Rulers; Most Outstanding Enlightened and Benevolent Royal Father in Bayelsa State Award; Mr. Jacob Abai, Publisher of GbaranmatuVoice Newspaper, Warri, Delta State, Best Publisher in the Niger Delta Award; Hon. (Barr.) Tare Porri, Bayelsa State House of Assembly, Assembly Complex, Yenagoa, Best Lawmaker in Bayelsa State Award;  Sculptor Bill Derri, CEO, Universal Arts Company, Bayelsa State, Most Outstanding Conventional Artist Award; Surveyor Moses Teibowei, Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure, Bayelsa State; Best Commissioner of the Year Award.

The Independent Newspaper Publishers Association of Nigeria is a conglomerate of various Newspaper Houses across the country.

Support Quality Journalism in the Niger Delta Region

Join us in our mission to bring development journalism, cultural preservation, and environmental awareness to the forefront. Your contribution makes a difference in the lives of the people of the Niger Delta. Donate today and be a part of the change!