News Ondo Politics

APC Wins All LG Seats in Ondo Elections

The Ondo State Independent Electoral Commission has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of all the 18 chairmanship position in the Saturday’s local government election in the state

The commission’s chairman, Yomi Dinakin, made the announcement o Sunday evening.

According to him, the party also won 194 councilorship seats out of 198, while the results in the four remaining wards were declared inconclusive.

GbaramatuVoice gathered that only seven of 14 registered political parties participated in the exercise.

There was no contest in five local governments.

Mr Dinakin, who declared the APC candidates winner of the election in the five local government areas, said it was in line with the Electoral Act.

Support Quality Journalism in the Niger Delta Region

Join us in our mission to bring development journalism, cultural preservation, and environmental awareness to the forefront. Your contribution makes a difference in the lives of the people of the Niger Delta. Donate today and be a part of the change!