National News

NDDC BOARD: Senate confirms Ebie, Ogbuku, Denyanbofa, Igbuya, others

Those nominated into the board and management of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC) by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu were yesterday confirmed by the Senate.

They were confirmed after their screening by the Committee of the Whole.

The NDDC board members are: Chiedu Ebie (Chairman, Delta); Dr. Samuel Ogbuku (Managing Director/CEO, Bayelsa); Boma Iyaye (Executive Director, Finance/ Admin, Rivers); Victor Antai (Executive Director, Projects, Akwa-Ibom); Ifedayo Abegunde (Executive Director, Corporate Services, Ondo) and Senator Dimaro Denyanbofa (Bayelsa).

Other are: Abasi Ndikan Nkono (Akwa Ibom); Monday Igbuya (Delta); Tony Okocha (Rivers); Patrick Aisowieren (Edo); Kyrian Uchegbu (Imo); Victor Kolade Akinjo (Ondo); Dimgba Eruba (Abia); Asu Oku Okang (Cross River); Nick Wende (Northcentral); Namdas Abdulrazak (Northeast) and Ibrahim Abdullahi Gobir (Northwest).

Support Quality Journalism in the Niger Delta Region

Join us in our mission to bring development journalism, cultural preservation, and environmental awareness to the forefront. Your contribution makes a difference in the lives of the people of the Niger Delta. Donate today and be a part of the change!