Breaking News Politics

Gov. Okowa Summons Political Office Holders

According to a special state government announcement on Tuesday morning, the state Governor, Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa is to meet all political office holders (elected and appointed) of the state on Wednesday.

The meeting which was fixed for the Unity Hall, Old Government House, Asaba, will hold by 9am and 12noon respectively.

The special announcement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Festus Ovie Agas and made available to GbaramatuVoice directed all those affected to duly attend the meetings, fixed for Wednesday, for those from Delta North and PDP Party executives and Thursday, for those from Delta Central and Delta South officials.

It reads; ”This is to inform elected and appointed Political Office Holders in Delta North Senatorial District including PDP Chairmen of Local Government Councils that the Governor of Delta State, His Excellency, Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, will be meeting with them on Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at the Unity Hall, Old Government House, Asaba by 9:00am prompt.

”In the same vein, elected and appointed political office holders from Delta Central and Delta South Senatorial Districts will take their turn on Thursday, February 1, 2018 at the same venue by 9:00am and 12:00 noon, respectively.

”For the avoidance of doubt, while His Excellency’s meeting with Delta Central elected and appointed political office holders commences at 9:00am, those from Delta South will have their session at 12:00 noon”.

Although, the agenda for the meeting was not disclosed in the announcement, it is believed that it will  focus on prevalent political developments in the state.

The announcement mentioned those to attend as the followings;The Hon. Speaker and Members of the Delta State House of Assembly; Honourable Commissioners; Chief of Staff; Senior Political Adviser; Economic Adviser; Special Advisers; Chief Job Creation Officer; Chairmen and Members of Commissions; Director-General, DIDA; Director-General, Direct Labour Agency and Public Procurement; Director-General, Delta State Capital Territory Development Agency; Principal Secretary; Director of Protocol; Executive Secretaries; Deputy Chief of Staff; Local Government Chairmen; Special Project Directors; Chairmen and Members of Agencies and Boards; Executive Assistants; Senior Special Assistants; Special Assistants; and Personal Assistants.


Support Quality Journalism in the Niger Delta Region

Join us in our mission to bring development journalism, cultural preservation, and environmental awareness to the forefront. Your contribution makes a difference in the lives of the people of the Niger Delta. Donate today and be a part of the change!

Leave feedback about this