National News

Full list of security chiefs, others appointed by President Tinubu

Full list of service chiefs, others appointed by President Tinubu

Full list of security chiefs, others appointed by President Tinubu

President Bola Tinubu, on Monday, appointed new service chiefs in the country and named a former Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Nuhu Ribadu, as his new National Security Adviser (NSA).

Ribadu replaces Babagana Monguno as the nation’s NSA.

Tinubu also approved the appointment of Adeniyi Adewale as the Acting Comptroller General of Customs, even as he removed all service chiefs that he met in office.

ALSO READ: President Tinubu suspends CBN Governor Emefiele

“It is to be noted that the appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,” said a statement by Willie Bassey, the Director of Information on behalf of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, George Akume.

The new Service Chiefs are:

  1. Maj. Gen. C.G Musa, Chief of Defence Staff
  2. Maj. Gen. T. A Lagbaja, Chief of Army Staff
  3. Rear Admiral E. A Ogalla, Chief of Naval Staff
  4. AVM H.B Abubakar, Chief of Air Staff
  5. DIG Kayode Egbetokun, Acting Inspector-General of Police
  6. Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye, Chief of Defense Intelligence

The President also approved the following appointments:

  1. Col. Adebisi Onasanya, Brigade of Guards Commander
  2. Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf, 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja
  3. Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State
  4. Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim, 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger
  5. Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote, 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja

Similarly, the President has approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows:

  1. Maj. Isa Farouk Audu, (N/14695) Commanding Officer State House Artillery
  2. Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu, (N/16183) Second-in-Command, State House Artillery
  3. Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat, (N/14656) Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence
  4. Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860) Commanding Officer, State House Armament
  5. Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578) Second-in- Command, State House Armamen

President Tinubu also approved the appointments of two additional Special Advisers, and two Senior Assistants.

While Hadiza Bala Usman was appointed Special Adviser, Policy Coordination; Hannatu Musa Musawa was appointed Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy.

Also Senator Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel, Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (Senate); Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim, Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives).

The President equally approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

Support Quality Journalism in the Niger Delta Region

Join us in our mission to bring development journalism, cultural preservation, and environmental awareness to the forefront. Your contribution makes a difference in the lives of the people of the Niger Delta. Donate today and be a part of the change!