Delta News

(BREAKING) IYC shortlists names of successful candidates to contest in 2020 election

By Ebi Perekeme 

The Ijaw Youth Council, IYC, Election Committee, has released the final list of candidates eligible to participate in the forthcoming triennial elective convention slated for Saturday 18-19 July, 2020 at Oporoza, Gbaramatu kingdom, Delta State.

The list signed by the IYC Eleco Chairman, Barr. Bekewei Ajuwa and Secretary, Amb. Winston Amain, released the list to GbaramatuVoice on Tuesday.

The published list contains the names of presidential candidates, Deputy Presidential Candidates, General Secretary candidates, Assistant Secretary, Financial Secretary, Treasurer, Financial Secretary, Spokesman, Director of Mobilization, Assistant Director of Mobilization, Legal Adviser and woman leader candidates.

See the full list below…


Support Quality Journalism in the Niger Delta Region

Join us in our mission to bring development journalism, cultural preservation, and environmental awareness to the forefront. Your contribution makes a difference in the lives of the people of the Niger Delta. Donate today and be a part of the change!