BREAKING: APC’s Joel-Onowakpo Wins Delta South Senate Seat

A searchlight on Joel-Onowakpo, Delta South APC Senatorial Candidate

APC’s Joel-Onowakpo Wins Delta South Senate Seat

Former chairman of Delta State Board of Internal Revenue (DBIR), and candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC) in Delta South Senatorial District, Hon. Joel Onowakpo Thomas, has emerged victorious in the just concluded election.

Prof. Perekebina Anthony Bariweni, the Senatorial Returning Officer, announced Joel-Onowakpo as the winner on Tuesday at the Delta South Collation Centre in Oleh, headquarters of Isoko South Local Government Area.

ALSO READ: A Searchlight on Joel-Onowakpo, the Delta South APC Senatorial Candidate

Announcing the results, the Returning Officer for Delta South Senatorial election, Prof.  Perekebina, said that the APC candidate, polled a total 49,955 votes while his closest rival, Hon Michael Diden of the People’s Democratic Party got 47,656 votes

Prof Perekebina, therefore declared Joe-Onowakpo Thomas as duly elected Senator-elect at the collation centre in Otobo Hall in Oleh.

Support Quality Journalism in the Niger Delta Region

Join us in our mission to bring development journalism, cultural preservation, and environmental awareness to the forefront. Your contribution makes a difference in the lives of the people of the Niger Delta. Donate today and be a part of the change!