Breaking News

BREAKING: Tribunal affirms Oborevwori as Delta governor, dismisses Omo-Agege’s petition

IT'S OFFICIAL: INEC declares PDP’s Oborevwori winner of Delta governorship election

Delta State Governorship Election Petition Tribunal has upheld the election of Governor Sheriff Oborevwori of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the March 18 election.

The three-member tribunal headed by Justice C.H. Ahuchaogu dismissed the petition filed by former Deputy President of the Senate, Ovie Omo-Agege of the All Progressive Congress (APC).

The tribunal held that the petition contained unsubstantiated allegations, noting that it was devoid of merit and speculative.

Omo-Agege who came second in the March 18 election challenged the declaration of Oborevwori as winner of the election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Meanwhile, judgment is ongoing in the cases between Labour Party (LP) vs PDP and Social Democratic Party (SDP) vs PDP.

Details soon…

Support Quality Journalism in the Niger Delta Region

Join us in our mission to bring development journalism, cultural preservation, and environmental awareness to the forefront. Your contribution makes a difference in the lives of the people of the Niger Delta. Donate today and be a part of the change!